New Family Info

Welcome New Families!

On behalf of the PTO and the entire LJES community, I'm happy to welcome you to our school!  I am confident that you and your children will enjoy the La Jolla Elementary community as much as my family has over the past five years.

Our website is full of important information that will keep you informed about all that we do at LJES so visit often! Please be sure you have also signed up to receive our Eblasts.

A member of our Welcoming Committee will be contacting you soon, but in the meantime, please feel free to contact me if you have questions, comments, or need anything at all!

click here for a form to provide your contact information

 If you have any questions about the enrollment process, you may call the office at 858.454.7196.

 Click here for a list of suggested school supplies sorted by grade level.

Again, welcome to La Jolla Elementary School and we look forward to meeting you soon!

Aimee Lansky
PTO President
619-572-9807
aimee.lansky@gmail.com


The 2014-2015 Welcoming Committee:
                   Julie MacDonald: chair

Kindergarten Ambassadors:  
Jodi Murray         jodimriley@yahoo.com
Jenna Wittkow      wittkow@sbcglobal.net

1st grade Ambassadors:


2nd grade Ambassadors:
Liza Olmert               339liza@gmail.com
Adi Hilsdorf-Smith   adihilsdorf@gmail.com

3rd grade Ambassadors:
Kiley MacDonald          kileym@me.com
Sally Martin                britnlj@yahoo.com
 
4th grade Ambassadors:
Julie MacDonald         juliemacd@me.com
Laney Alexander        lberes@compensia.com

5th grade Ambassadors:

Jen Snyder                jsnyder16@me.com
Tanja Knott               tanja.knott@gmail.com
Terry Evans              t7evans@sbcglobal.net