LJES PTO, Inc.


The primary purpose of LJES PTO, Inc. is to support the education of the children at La Jolla Elementary School by fostering relationships between the school, parents and teachers.

To accomplish this goal, LJES PTO intends to:

1. Support and promote programs that improve the educational opportunities for our students.
2. Increase parental involvement in our school to provide a strong social network.
3. Be a relevant resource for parents.
4. Provide events and activities to build a community with our families, teachers and administrators.
5. Supply a successful partnership between parents, teachers, administrators and the San Diego Unified School District.
6. Create an organization where people feel safe, supported, and where respect is evident.
7. Work cooperatively with the other parent groups at LJES.

The PTO Executive Board meets monthly (the second Thursday of each month in the library) to organize and carry out the PTO objectives for the year. Our meetings are open and we welcome everyone to join us as we discuss programs, activities and expenses. If you would like to be added to the agenda, please email Aimee Lansky
.

JOIN THE 2013-14 LJES PTO NOW! 
All of our events and programs are paid for through your dues and donations so we appreciate your support!  Family memberships are $35 and individual memberships are $20.  If you would like to join online, please click here (please note, if you would like to make a small donation in addition to your membership fee, feel free to put the entire amount in the donation box and we put the first $35 towards membership.)  To download the membership form and pay by check, please click here.

To view the LJES PTO, Inc. bylaws, please click here.


The 2013-2014 PTO Executive Board  

President - Aimee Lansky
aimee.lansky@gmail.com

VP - Communications - Luba Khomskaya
khomskaya@yahoo.com

VP - Programs - Kat Peppers
peppers.kat@gmail.com

VP - Volunteers - Tami Rumbaugh
tamikristinelouise@gmail.com

VP - Historian/Tidings Editor - Sharon Miller
smillerny@yahoo.com

Secretary/Parlimentarian - Divya Reddy
vadire@hotmail.com

Treasurer - Julie Bubnack
jbubnack@gmail.com

Auditor - Kathy Grieve
kathygrieve@me.com

Room Parent Coordinator-Jenna Wittkow
wittkow@sbcglobal.net
  

PTO/Friends of LJES Liason - Cindi Stratton
cstratton@sglawcorp.com
 

Teacher Representative - Erin Lewis
elewis2@sandi.net



The 2013-2014 PTO Board  

Advertising Sales - Julia Kaplan
jkaplan@juliakaplan.com

Amigos Fiesta - Jenna Wittkow and Sally Martin
wittkow@sbcglobal.net    britnlj@yahoo.com

Art Show Coordinators-
   Aeron Tasende and Kimhee Kim
   aeron.tasende@yahoo.com  sdartnplay@gmail.com

Bookfair - Suzanne Brown and Kiley MacDonald
bbrown06@san.rr.com and kileym@me.com


Box Tops - Melissa Guccini
mjguc@yahoo.com

Service Learning -  April Winograd
april2@winograd.net

Directory - Melissa Guccini 
mjguc@yahoo.com

Family Dance - Donna Fazio
donnafazio720@yahoo.com

Family Picnic - Chelsie Byrnes
 chelsie.byrnes@gmail.com

Handbook - Garth Conboy
gc@theconboys.net

Health & Safety Disaster Prep. - Danielle Beck
daniellebeck04@gmail.com

Hospitality -  Marina Youngdale and Nicola Scrivener
Myoungdale@gmail.com and micnic@san.rr.com

Ice Cream Sales - Jeanne Ebert
jandjebert@att.net

Logo Wear - Amy Leonard 
amyrleonard@hotmail.com

Family Movie Night - Sharon Miller 
smillerny@yahoo.com

Office Volunteer Coordinator - Kelly Thomas 
kellyd@san.rr.com

Pizza Wednesday - Amy Aiello
windanamy@gmail.com

PTO Membership - Bridget Myers
bridgetmyers92@gmail.com

Recycling - Laryssa Hackbarth
laryssa721@gmail.com


Room Parent Coordinators -
Sally Martin and Jenna Wittkow
britnlj@yahoo.com  wittkow@sbcglobal.net

Science Night - Leigh Plesniak
lplesniak@gmail.com

School Supply Kits - Margot Ponticello
spaghetts1@aol.com

Talent Show -  Alexa Scoma and Micaela Jeffery
axiescoma@yahoo.com  mbrady@prusd.com

TB Tests and Forms  - Pam Allen
PANDBALLEN@yahoo.com

Web Site -  Sigurd Kallhovde, Aimee Lansky
skallhovde@sandi.net   aimee.lansky@gmail.com

Welcoming Committee - Julie MacDonald
juliemacd@me.com

Yearbook Design - Sandra Munson
munsonmom@gmail.com

Yearbook Sales - Adi Hilsdorf-Smith
adihilsdorf@gmail.com